Starting off the New Year with Passion

Naomi Irons
4 min readJan 4, 2021
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

This is the year to start off the new year with passion. Last year I bought a beautiful new planner for the year. I was hopeful for 2020. And looking to all the possibilities the year had to bring. That planner went 100 percent untouched, buried in a stack and forgotten. I can’t say that I found myself even thinking to use a planner this year.

I found it and at once felt sadness over the waste of this hardcover book in the prettiest soft blue. I began to wonder why I had let stress, overwhelm, and even apathy at times creep in. It’s always easier to look back and realize we wasted our time and emotions on what is out of our control. What if I had focused all that energy of creativity and building something beautiful and worthwhile?

For 2020, I’ll never know. But, for 2021, I can approach the year with a new mindset! And I mean to do that. I’m starting off the new year with passion!

“Be fearless in the pursuit of what sets your soul on fire.” — Jennifer Lee

I believe we have a longing inside of us to pursue our passions. Passion is a powerful driving force. We long to do something worthwhile with our lives. We want to look back with pride on how we lived our lives.

W​hen our lives our lacking passion it shows. I think a lot of the time we translate this to having a job we are…

--

--

Naomi Irons

Do It Yourself projects enthusiast. Celebrating creativity everyday. I’ve been killing it in the organization arena for over 10 years.